FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OF $109 or more. up to 30lbs. View details >
Home / Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
85 results found
Show results 1 - 25
mitch g about  Fresh Curry Leaves:
Apr 6, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Super fresh product arrived clean and intact with no mold or defects. Pungent aroma apparent even through the shipping container.

Disadvantages: One ounce as shipped can be used only for 3-4 dishes. Get a couple. Freeze or dry to preserve.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (3)
Oct 14, 2015
I bought this to compare with another brand and did a side-by-side taste test. It was so much better than the other brand (also a pre-packaged ready to eat item) that I had to look this up on the internet and write a review. It's tastes fresh, spicy, and flavorful.

Advantages: The color is impressive. The paneer pieces were sized just right. Even the packaging was superb, which reminded me of MRE packaging. I didn't even heat it up, it was THAT good!

Disadvantages: nothing
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (5)
Mrs. Dianne Williams about  Silkiss Herbal Amla, Tulsi, Reetha & Neem Shampoo:
Dec 23, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This is the best shampoo I've used since the 1970s Herbal Essence. My hair is healthy looking, sleek and shiny and does not break. I'd recommend Silkiss Herbal Shampoo to anyone.

Advantages: The shampoo is very concentrated and the bottle lasts a long time. The smell is nice and the herbal mixture keeps hair and scalp healthy.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (1)
Laura Thornhill about  Nirav Tejpatta Leaves (Indian Bay Leaf):
Apr 22, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
FINALLY!! Everything I have been able to find locally has been bay laurel, the European bay, even when labeled "Tej Patta". The only real tej patta I have been able to find for several years has been in whole garam masala, also from Nirav. But these are the REAL THING!! The flavor is so totally different. REAL tej patta can be differentiated from false by the presence of three longitudinal veins on each leaf. Bay laurel has only one. I ordered this with fresh curry leaves; the package arrived in a few days (very quickly) and the fresh leaves were in great shape. Finally being able to get a supply of REAL tej patta is exciting to me as I LOVE the flavor. Thanks so much, iShopIndian!

Advantages: This IS the REAL tej patta! A nice bag full of many large whole leaves, dried. Not tiny broken pieces. A great price too.

Disadvantages: Shipping is more than the cost of the spice, but budget shipping for just a few items helps. I don't mind paying the shipping for the REAL THING!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (2)
Jul 5, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
over-spiced; 9 on the spiciness hotness scale
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Keene about  Deep Dosa Mix:
Aug 28, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
easy to make. came out with nice golden color and somewhat crispy.. New at making dosas, so getting crispy is not easy so far with any of the mixes.. But, this one did best of all I have tried. If anyone has the real secret to crispy dosas please add it to this review site.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Satya about  Everest Shahi Paneer Masala:
Apr 23, 2017
My favorite paneer masala. Tastes just like my mom's

Advantages: Flavorful but not hot

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (3)
Jerry Perlin about  MTR Shahi Paneer (Ready-to-Eat):
Jul 3, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
The package description: "...mild tomato gravy..."...I think not. I'd rate the spiciness level at 8.
Fine paneer, Heavy handed seasoning.

Advantages: good...but,.. hot

Disadvantages: overly spicy
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Mira Patel about  Haldiram's Gulab Jamun:
Oct 19, 2017
My childhood favorite, I always loved this brand.

Thank you for bringing a taste of back home.

Advantages: Great taste through and through, never dissatisfied.

Disadvantages: There's no cons regarding this product, taste the same throughout the years. Definitely a must try.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (2)
Jan 12, 2016
Great tasting lentils that cook easily and evenly. Love using it in dal dishes and making sambar curry.

Advantages: clean and easy to cook

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Christina about  24 Mantra Organic Garam Masala:
Jul 13, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love that it is organic, but not my favorite Garam Masala. My family complained a bit that there was a strange taste.

Advantages: Organic

Disadvantages: Not the same as homemade blend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (3)
Michelle about  Kontos Roghani Nan:
Dec 2, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I LOVE this bread! Wonderful, fresh taste and very fluffyou and soft. Freezes very well. I also use it for breakfast "sandwiches." A few minutes in the oven to warm, (microwave makes bread chewy) add on ham, cheese and scrambled eggs. YUM! The bread keeps the heat because of the fluffiness. Very impressed and keep it on hand!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
sneha about  Ashoka Drumsticks (canned):
Jan 28, 2017
even though fresh drumsticks for my sambar are best, its hard to find fresh drumsticks almost anywhere. These are still flavorful and a good replacement.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Julian Davis about  MDH Garam Masala:
Sep 2, 2016
Good quality spice from a trusted brand, use this all the time, from curries to chicken Manchurian...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Michelle about  Crispy Tandoori Naan - Regular:
Dec 2, 2016
Great taste!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Jan 28, 2017
Easy to prepare and taste good. I like to have these around for a quick breakfast or snack.

Advantages: organic and flavorful

Disadvantages: wish they came in bigger packages too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Thomas about  Chaokoh Coconut Milk:
Jan 28, 2017
the best coconut milk out there. thick and flavorful.

Advantages: consistent quality

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Jan 28, 2017
This is my favorite tea! Nice tea and with the addition of extra herbs it gives me a boost every morning.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Mar 28, 2017
Best coriander chutney! Great on sandwiches and really good with samosas. Not too hot either so the little kiddos like it too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
May 7, 2017
I love these oats - they are tasty and healthy. they are quite filling for a snack. I always keep a pack at my work desk for emergencies.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Aug 18, 2017
This works better than any over the counter cough medicine I've ever taken.

Advantages: Quick results with no side effects.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
akash menon about  Double Horse Idli Mix:
Aug 11, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I got my job abroad and struggled to make idli on my own, so I bought double horse idli mix..its very nice..reminds me of the idli that my mother makes at home

Advantages: orginal taste and easy to make for anyone

Disadvantages: packing could be better
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sid about  Amul Ghee - 32 oz.:
Apr 2, 2019
Classic Indian ghee - lighter in color but denser in flavor. Nice change from other ghees.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 12, 2016
Great skillet for dosa, roti and warming up breads. Easy to clean and good size. It works great on my electric stove too.

Advantages: sturdy construction with good finish

Disadvantages: none that I've found yet!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (2)
Jan 28, 2017
I love putting these in the pressure cooker and adding them to my salads. Also I make a "bean" salad by adding other beans and spices and eating it as a healthy snack.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)